CCM v1.1 | – Cloud assurance compliance

CCM v1.1

Cloud Controls Matrix

CSA, the Cloud Security Association, has worked with industry partners to set up a matrix defining Cloud security controls mapped to industry standards. The 1.1 version contains 96 controls and the organisation is working towards the 1.2 version which should incorporate more cloud-related controls.

The CCM lists security controls mapped to the following industry-standards:

  • COBIT 4.1
  • ISO/IEC 27001-2005
  • FedRAMP
  • PCI DSS v2.0
  • BITS Shared Assessments AUP v5.0/SIG v6.0
  • GAPP (Aug 2009)

Link to Cloud Controls Matrix v1.1